Rice with Garlic & Basil

This was kind of a “game-time” decision for me today, and I’m glad I went with my gut.  This dish can either stand alone as a side, or accompany a main.  I plated Tilapia & Shallot with a Wine Butter Sauce on top of it, the sauce adding even more flavor to the Rice.  Boil Rice in Chicken Broth until ready, remove from heat, then stir in minced Garlic and fresh Basil, letting it sit covered until you’re ready for it.  I should have made more than I did because it was excellent !

This entry was posted in cooking, food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

