The Slow Life

We are, as you are probably, verrry busy this time of year. One thing I have been trying recapture lately is a “slow” lifestyle, which is much easier to cultivate during the Summer for me. Most of us go to the mega-grocer for literally one-stop shopping due to our fast-paced lives. When I can, as I did today, I do all grocery shopping at bakeries and markets – this forces me to slow down. This type of shopping requires interacting with the many vendors and shop owners that take pride in supplying high quality, local foodstuffs. From the West Side Market, Gallucci’s and Blackbird to the many small ethnic markets in Cleveland, we have much to choose from – try it !

This entry was posted in food, slow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

